Arise In Chaos | Terminal Cognition



Arise in Chaos are a mixture of thrash-groove metal from Denver, Colorado. The group formed as a trio in early 2011 with vocalist Dustin ‘Lei” Griboski, drummer Jeramy ‘Jer” Matheson, and guitarist Cameron Burris, and shortly thereafter recorded and released their debut album “Civilization Decay” co-produced and mixed by Ahrue Luster (ex Machine Head/Ill nino) with addition as Ryan Orr on lead guitar, as well as John Vickers on bass in late 2012. After the album’s release they shared the stage with such acts as, All That Remains, 3 inches of blood, Soulfly, Motionless In White, Within The Ruins, and HAVOK. As time progressed in 2014, Burris left the band as did Orr, and later Vickers. After their departure from the band, the remaining core of the group, Griboski and Matheson, developed and grew to a more melodic and progressive band who drafted and brought in Adam Landreth and Nick Allen on guitar, as well as Drew “Keeb” Gillett on bass to complete the current line up.

In November 2015 Arise in Chaos signed to co-founder of Megadeth David Ellefson’s label “EMP Label Group” for the release of their latest album Terminal Cognition. Released May 13th 2016 globally via Eone/SPV.